Christian Music News



“Suitcases” Is Top 20 At Christian Radio This Week

Maclean Releases The First Of A Five Part Video Series

Nashville, TN – (June 2011) – Fervent Records’ soulful new artist Dara Maclean is guaranteed to turn heads with the release of her debut album, You Got My Attention, available everywhere on July 12. The album features her breakthrough debut single, “Suitcases,” which is already a Top 20 smash on the National Christian Audience, CHR and Billboard’s AC Monitored and Indicator Charts this week. To top it all off, the Texas native released the first of five live exclusive videos this week known as the Cannery Row Sessions series. The first video features a stripped down version of her popular single “Suitcases.”

Produced by Dove Award-winner Ian Eskelin (Francesca Battistelli, Sidewalk Prophets), Maclean’s debut combines the soul and urban pop influences that infuse her musical approach with soaring vocals in service to intelligently uplifting lyrics. A singer of incredible grace, power and control as well as a gifted songwriter, she wrote or co-wrote all 12 of the tracks on the album.

Maclean will be hitting the road to play over 100 shows all across the country through the spring of next year.

Maclean grew up outside Fort Worth, Texas, in a family that encouraged her love for music and ministry from her earliest days. She began singing at age 8, then went on to lead worship and actively pursue youth ministry. Maclean continues to serve with her family in their local church. Heavily influenced by Lauryn Hill and everything from the Motown era as well by contemporaries like Adele, Natasha Bedingfield, Marc Broussard and Ray LaMontagne, she incorporates the funk and soul she grew up loving into her music. The combination makes for a sound that is pure celebration, that captures as few artists ever have the joy and exuberance of being swept up in God’s love.

TRACK LISTING for You Got My Attention:

1. Suitcases
2. You Got My Attention
3. Unreachable
4. What Love Looks Like
5. Free
6. Yours Forever
7. Nothin’ You Won’t Do
8. The One
9. Had To Be You
10. So Good To Me
11. Gratitude
12. Home

To watch the live video of “Suitcases,” click here:

For additional information on Dara Maclean, please visit

Source- Warner Music Nashville


About CW Ross

I'm a Christian who likes writing about Indie and Christian music, college softball and airguns.


Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Twitter

Follow CW's Place on
%d bloggers like this: