Indie Bands News

New Material from Southern Rockers Blackberry Smoke

The boys of Blackberry Smoke have recently completed putting the final touches on their new 13-track album entitled, The Whippoorwill. The record was produced by Blackberry Smoke, Clay Cook, Matt Mangano, and Zac Brown, and recorded at Echo Mountain studio in Asheville, NC. The Whippoorwill is due out __ when??

Until then, you can get a sneak peak at a new Blackberry Smoke song, “Everybody Knows She’s Mine”, which is featured on Southern Ground Artists Compilation Vol. 2.

Southern Ground Artists, the record label of two-time GRAMMY Award-winner Zac Brown, is releasing its latest compilation in celebration of Record Store Day 2012 featuring songs by Sonia Leigh, The Wood Brothers, and Blackberry Smoke.

Track listing:

1. One More Day (Live) – The Wood Brothers
2. Hard Headed – Nic Cowan
3. Another Day – Dugas
4. Wherever We Break Down – Levi Lowrey
5. Bar (Barroom Radio Mix) – Sonia Leigh
6. Leavin’ – The Wheeler Boys
7. Everybody Knows She’s Mine – Blackberry Smoke
8. No Hurry (Live) – Zac Brown Band

The compilation will also be distributed via Record Store Day at over 350 indie music stores on April 21, 2012.

Source- The Scott Organization


About CW Ross

I'm a Christian who likes writing about Indie and Christian music, college softball and airguns.


Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Twitter

Follow CW's Place on
%d bloggers like this: