Indie Bands News

Indie Folk Band Woodford Way Releasing Their 3rd Full Length Album Entitled, “There & Back”

Northampton, MA based indie/folk band Woodford Way is releasing their 3rd full length entitled “There & Back” on May 28th via Take This To Heart Records. You can pre-order the album over at and listen to 3 brand new tracks at

Playing at various venues all over New England as a Duo, Woodford Way has already created a cult following that is spreading like wildfire throughout the Berkshire area. After recording their acoustic duo album “The Road”, Woodford Way enlisted the talents of producer/ bass player Eric Arena, Riley Godleski on drums, and Tim Lynch on percussion to fill out their sound.

Recording their brand new yet to be titled album at Zing studios in Westfield, MA for the first time as a 5 piece folk act.

This premiere lineup brings a new dynamic to Woodford Way, as it’s the first time they have had the chance to work with a producer on arranging and crafting the feel of their songs.

“Having Eric and Riley on board really added so much to the band and kept me on my toes”, Kyle says about adding the new members. “This was something Woodford Way was looking to do for years and it’s our best work to date”.

Track Listing:

1. Karen
2. Ground Crew
3. Harpoon
4. Ruby
5. Couldn’t Be More Wrong
6. City Line
7. Roll On Over
8. Natural Rebound
9. The Race Is On
10. Charlotte’s Lullaby

Source- Take This To Heart Records


About CW Ross

I'm a Christian who likes writing about Indie and Christian music, college softball and airguns.


Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Twitter

Follow CW's Place on
%d bloggers like this: