Indie Bands News

Deaf Havana First Official U.S. Album, ‘Old Souls,’ to be Released on September 17

Photo by Tom Barnes

Photo by Tom Barnes

Pre-Order Old Souls in Various Bundles At MerchNow First Listen “Speeding Cars” Stream Available At Pure Volume HERE

(New York, NY) – Deaf Havana’s new album Old Souls is now available for pre-order in various bundles at MerchNow ( The bundles include a variety of t-shirts, a limited edition grey marble and clear vinyl, and an instant download of the song “Boston Square.” Old Souls is the band’s first official U.S. album and is set for release on September 17th through Razor & Tie in North America.

The new album was produced by the incomparable YOUTH (U2, The Verve, Primal Scream, The Orb) along with Lee Batiuk. Old Souls is packed full of gut-busting anthems, tear-inducing ballads and everything in between. It’s the follow-up to Fools and Worthless Liars, which was a #1 UK Rock album with over 35,000 sold to date. Old Souls will be released on September 16th on BMG Chrysalis in the U.K.

Deaf Havana’s new single “Boston Square” has been called “The Hottest Record in the World” from BCC Radio 1 with 155,000 and more video streams. The band also has over 4.3 million combined YouTube views. They recently wrapped a string of sold-out U.K. dates, including two Union Chapel shows, and have just opened for Bruce Springsteen & The E-Street Band in London at the Hard Rock Calling and some stadium shows with MUSE.

Hunstanton England based Deaf Havana formed in 2005 while members were in college after playing out together a few times in high school. The young band has toured extensively and played at such festivals as Reading and Leeds in the U.K and Soundwave in Australia. Deaf Havana is James Veck-Gilodi (Vocals, Guitar), Chris Pennells (Guitar), Lee Wilson (Bass), Tom Ogden (Drums), Max Britton (Keyboard) and guitarist and Matthew Veck-Gilodi (Guitar, Vocals). The band is managed by Jamie Osman of Red Light Management and represented for touring by David Galea of The Agency Group.

Old Souls – September 17, 2013 – Track List

1. Boston Square
2. Lights
3. Everybody’s Dancing
4. Subterranean Bullshit Blues
5. Night Drives
6. 22
7. Speeding Cars
8. Saved
9. Mildred
10. Tuesday People
11. Kings Road Ghosts
12. Caro Padre


Source- Razor & Tie Media Relations


About CW Ross

I'm a Christian who likes writing about Indie and Christian music, college softball and airguns.


Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Twitter

Follow CW's Place on
%d bloggers like this: