Indie Bands News

Topshelf Records Will Reissue Weatherbox’s 2009 LP ‘The Cosmic Drama’

Topshelf Records has announced plans to reissue Weatherbox’s classic 2009 LP “The Cosmic Drama’, on CD and vinyl on September 18th. Pre-orders are available now.

Originally released on Doghouse Records, the reissue will feature fully remastered audio with bonus tracks and an unreleased version of “They’re Ready For Us To Come Home”.

The beloved San Diego indie rock outfit signed with Doghouse Records in 2006, where they went on to release an EP (‘The Clearing’) and two full length records, ‘American Art’ (2007) and ‘The Cosmic Drama’ (2009). The band is currently signed to Favorite Gentleman/Triple Crown Records. Their most recent LP, ‘Flies In All Directions’, was released in May 2014.

Over the years, the band, led by singer/songwriter Brian Warren, has toured with the likes of Say Anything, Cartel, The Front Bottoms and Bad Books.

Track Listing:

1. That Mann
2. King Friend (The Showing of The Instruments)
3. They’re Ready For Us To Come Home (2014 BAND VERSION)*
4. This Space Intentionally Left Blank
5. Mind Things To W.A.S.T.E.
6. YouTube the Clouds (Anything That Flies)
7. …And You Will Know Me By The Trail of Dead
8. Two Sachels of Light
9. I Haven’t Kissed a Guy in Lightyears
10. Ask My Flashlight
11. Contactus, The Little Green Man
12. Don’t Say Nice Things
13. No Hands (Anything That Moves)
14. They’re Ready For Us To Come Home (original album version)
15. I’m Ready For You To Come Back (7” version)*
16. Is Nice (from the “4 Songs” EP)
17. The Seven Different Levels of Devil Worshipping (from the “4 Songs” EP)
18. That M.A.D.D. (from the “4 Songs” EP)
19. BRIAN WINS AGAIN (from the “4 Songs” EP)

Source- Prescription PR


About CW Ross

I'm a Christian who likes writing about Indie and Christian music, college softball and airguns.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Twitter

Follow CW's Place on
%d bloggers like this: