Music News

Mackenzie Thoms Returns With His New Single, “Do Me All Again”

Mackenzie Thoms Cover
With depth that accompanies wisdom, the grit of anxiety and influences of yesteryear’s troubadours, enter Mackenzie Thoms: an artist whose debut (“Conviction”) premiered on NYLON, climbed to #1 on Hype Machine’s popular chart and was included in Spotify’s coveted New Music Friday playlist.

“Do Me All Again” is Mackenzie’s follow-through. More troubled love adorned with silky trappings of a down-tempo ballad, the chilling harmonies and gospel undertones ahead will exercise the hair from your arms. From beginning to end, the music enchants; the lyrics mesmerize and his smooth, R&B melodies alone is enough to make any casual listener an immediate devotee.

“Do me all again is about the difficulty being in a relationship. Basically me asking the other person if being with me was worth the heartache. When I wrote this song it was with 2 of my friends when I was in a moment of vulnerability. I really wanted to be express my situation at the time. So that’s what I did. I hope when people listen they realize that nobody should ever be with a person who’s only giving or getting half of themselves.” – Mackenzie Thoms

Websites:

http://www.mackenziethoms.com
https://www.facebook.com/MackenzieThoms
https://soundcloud.com/mackenziethoms

Source- KLUTCH

About CW Ross

I'm a Christian who likes writing about music and college softball.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Follow on Twitter



Follow CW's Place on WordPress.com
